jump to navigation

More Riddles! November 24, 2010

Posted by contrapuntalplatypus in Creative Writing, Poetry, Riddles!, Through the Looking Glass, Truth is Stranger than Fiction.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Two more riddle poems to challenge and amuse, written just this morning. Enjoy!🙂

(Note: all riddle-poems posted on my blog are now collected under the page A Treasury of Riddle Poems…with more to be added in the weeks to come!)

1. A trinity of teeth have I
To tear my prey as fast I fly.
Yet since the days of yore are through,
Far oftener I’m chewed, than chew.

Answer: A trident.

2. Traveller, tell me what tomb I must enter
To gaze on the bones of the Tyrant King,
Who ruled a world that never knew winter,
And fell in the year of the sunless spring?

Answer: A dinosaur museum (the “Tyrant King” is Tyrannosaurus Rex, the “tyrant lizard king.”)

– The Contrapuntal Platypus 😀

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

