jump to navigation

Lawyer Who Fled Iran Insists: ‘I Had The Right To Defend Sakineh Mohammadi’ (via Democratic Republic of Iran جمهوری دموکراتیک ایران) August 5, 2010

Posted by contrapuntalplatypus in Uncategorized.
trackback

What an incredible man. I wish I could tell him how much I respect and admire his courage and unfailing work on behalf of those who have been unjustly condemned. My prayers and thoughts are with him as he seeks asylum abroad and I hope that someday he’ll be able to return to his own country and continue his work for justice there.

Lawyer Who Fled Iran Insists: 'I Had The Right To Defend Sakineh Mohammadi' August 5, 2010 – "I was the lawyer of Sakineh Mohammadi Ashtiani and I had the right to defend her," Iranian lawyer Mohammad Mostafaei says of the case that has drawn international attention. Mostafaei was defending Ashtiani, the Iranian woman sentenced to death by stoning for adultery when Iranian officials jailed his wife, her brother, and his father-in-law in an apparent attempt to pressure him to back down.  In his first interview after fleei … Read More

via Democratic Republic of Iran جمهوری دموکراتیک ایران

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

